The school currently has 307 children on roll and they are organised into 11 classes:

  • 2 Foundation Stage Classes (Sunshine and Rainbows)
  • 3 Key Stage 1 Classes (Class3, Class 4 and Class 5)
  • 3 Lower Key Stage 2 Classes (Class 6, Class 7 and Class 8)
  • 3 Upper Key Stage 2 Classes (Class 9, Class 10 and Class 11) 

Mr Daniel Hargreaves

Sunshine GroupMiss Louise Huck
Year R
Rainbow GroupMrs Sarah Griffith
Year R
Class 3Mrs Louise JacksonYear 1
Class 4Miss Natasha ToddYear 1 & 2
Class 5Miss Carly Garnett and Mrs Kim SissonsYear 2
Class 6Mr Joshua DixonYear 3
Class 7Mrs Sasha TilleyYear 3 & 4
Class 8Mrs Catherine BriggsYear 4
Class 9Mr Gavin Haworth and Mrs Jane ReesYear 5
Class 10Mr Jonathan MartinYear 5 & 6
Class 11Mrs Paula Pearson (covering maternity leave for Miss Georgia Rogerson)Year 6

Dr Alex Kelly teaches on Wednesdays and Thursdays and is our school’s SENDCo (Special Educational Needs and Disabilities Coordinator)

Mrs Jane Rees, Mrs Sarah Wilson and Mrs Jess Squires provide non-contact (known as PPA) time for the class teachers across Key Stages 1 and 2.

The children’s learning is ably supported by a highly effective team of teaching assistants:

Mrs Catherine Wright (maternity)Mrs Emma BousfieldMrs Katherine Brough
Mrs Elizabeth CooplandMrs Kerry BeckMrs Stephanie Smith
Mrs Sue LiveseyMrs Hannah MayorMs Juliette Waters
Mrs Sandra PritchardMrs Dawn Hollings-TennantMrs Caroline Nussey
Mrs Vicky Bovington

Mrs Rebekah Rose our Learning Mentor who supports children and families across the school and bridges gaps to learning.

Mrs Julie Mitchell and Miss Amy Joel are our School Office Administrators.

Mr Steve Lahan and Mr Paul Rogerson are our School Site Supervisors.

Miss Diane Mason and Mrs Rebecca Valente are our School Cleaners.

Mrs Amanda Morley is our School Catering Manager, supervising a team of general assistants.

Mrs Leona Fowler, Mrs Heather Robinson, Mrs Helen Burrow, Mrs Rebecca Valente and Miss Deborah Severn are our School Welfare Assistants.